Editorial Team & Editorial Board

Editorial Team

Chief Editor

Dr. Jamil Asghar Jami

Dean, Faculty of Languages, NUML, Islamabad, Pakistan 

Email: dean-fol@numl.edu.pk

Phone: 0092519265100 Ext. 2281

 

Editor

Dr. Zafar Ahmed

Assistant Professor,  Department of Urdu, NUML, Islamabad, Pakistan 

Email: zahmed@numl.edu.pk 

Phone: 0092519265100 Ext. 2262

 

Managing-Editor

Dr. Abu Bakar Saddique Rathore

Lecturer,  Department of Urdu, NUML, Islamabad, Pakistan 

Email: abakar@numl.edu.pk 

Phone: 0092519265100 Ext. 2262

Research Assistant 

Ms. Sidra Tahir

Department of Urdu, NUML, Islamabad, Pakistan 

Email: sidra.tahir@numl.edu.pk

Phone: 0092519265100 Ext. 2262

 

Editorial Board (International)

https://numl.edu.pk/offices/RSI%20Research%20&%20Strategic%20Initiatives

Prof. Dr. Halil Toker

Head of Urdu Language and Literature Chair, Istanbul University, Istanbul, Turkiye

Email: khtoker@yahoo.com

Phone: 00905413361793

 

Prof. Dr. Khawaja Ikram ud Din

Department of Urdu, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India

Email: ekramuddin@mail.jnu.ac.in

Phone: 00919717977743

 

Prof. Dr. Asuman Belen Ozcan

Head, Department of Urdu, University of Ankara, Ankara, Turkiye

Email: bozcan@ankara.edu.tr

Phone: 00905337249545

 

Prof. Dr. Mehmoodul Islam

Department of Urdu, Faculty of Arts, Dhaka University, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Email: dr.mahmud_du@yahoo.com

Phone: 008801534921580

 

Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Muhammad Ibrahim

Head, Department of Urdu, Faculty of Humanities, Al-Azhar University (Girls Campus), Madeent Nasr, Cairo, Egypt

Email: danish4@hotmail.com

Phone: 00201066339153

 

Editorial Board (National)

Prof. Dr. Abdul Aziz Sahir

Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities, Allama Iqbal Open University, Islamabad, Pakistan

Email: Sahir66aiou@yahoo.com

Phone: 00923225076490

 

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Kamran

Director of the Institute of Urdu Language and Literature, Oriental College, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan 

Email: Kamran.urdu@pu.edu.pk

Phone: 00924299210832

 

Prof. Dr. Tanzeem-ul-Firdous

Head, Department of Urdu, University of Karachi, Karachi, Pakistan 

Email: tfirdaus@uok.edu.pk

Phone: 0092219261300 Ext. 62287

 

Prof. Dr. Rubina Tareen

Department of Urdu, B.Z University, Multan, Pakistan 

Email: rubinauni@uop.edu.pk

Phone: 00923139155422